I’m So Pleased!

trumpet fanfare

Earlier this week, I received word from Sarah Findlay (Geek With A Pen) that my story, “Mornings Are Hardest,” has been chosen for inclusion in her upcoming one-off zine, “Silver Glass,” a literary and arts zine centered around the theme of mental illness. All profits from the zine’s sale will go to Action on Depression, a charity based in Scotland.

This is my first submission anywhere, and I am pretty excited to have my story included among those chosen for “Silver Glass.”

The story, “Mornings Are Hardest,” depicts the feelings of a woman caught in the throes of depression after a shattering event changes her life forever.

I’d like to thank Sarah for the opportunity to promote a sympathetic understanding of depression, and for the vote of confidence she’s given me by choosing to include “Mornings Are Hardest” in her zine, which will be available sometime during the summer.  Thanks very much, Sarah.

About Kate Loveton

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?
This entry was posted in My Writing Odyssey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to I’m So Pleased!

  1. Mark Baron says:

    I am thrilled for you!!! 😀

  2. naomiharvey says:

    Yay! Congratulations!! One more step up the ladder to stardom 😉

  3. Congratulations, it’s great to have someone give you the thumbs up for something you’ve written

  4. Reblogged this on Trials of a wanna-be-published writer and commented:
    Sarah’s zine is going to be fantastic and I’m delighted to be in such talented company. I’ve had a sneak peek at Kate’s submission and I know that you’ll all love it 🙂

    • Kate Loveton says:

      Thanks, Heather! Heather is my writing partner – she keeps me on the straight and narrow. All the good things are as a result of her input; the not-so-good, entirely mine. 🙂

      • Shucks, Kate!

        You don’t give yourself enough credit, you’re a fabulous writer with a bright future ahead of you. I’d be nothing without you being my writing partner ❤

  5. Congrats! That is so exciting.

  6. gpeynon says:

    Great news. Well done!

  7. Congratulations, Kate. So well deserved! xxxx

  8. Deb says:

    Congratulations! Well done!

  9. Always nice to have a thumbs up from someone. Well done

  10. stacilys says:

    That’s wonderful Kate. Congratulations. As someone that lives an ongoing battle with depression, I appreciate this type of initiative.
    🙂

  11. Congratulations Kate! WHOO HOO! 🙂

  12. Congratulations! I’ll look forward to reading it when it’s available.

  13. Congratulations! 😀 That is awesome!

  14. Congratulations, that’s great! 🙂

  15. doc2bberry says:

    Congratulations, what a joy and an honor! Keep going you author you!

  16. Congratulations and well deserved.

  17. JunkChuck says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Yeh, I’m shouting.

  18. That’s great news, Kate, and well deserved.

  19. SarahFindlay says:

    I’m so happy to have given you confidence Kate, it’s the hardest thing trying to get published. Can’t wait to publish my zine so everyone can read the wonderful submissions I’ve received! 🙂

Leave a Reply

