It’s About Me!

index

During one of our recent Skype sessions, Heather B Costa surprised me by asking, “Are you ever going to write something on your ‘About’ page? You really need to write something – it’s blank!”

Really? It’s blank?

Who knew? Not yours truly, who is about as tech savvy as Fred Flintstone. All along, I thought what is apparently my ‘tag line’ was my ‘About’ page summary. Turns out I was wrong. Indeed, my ‘About’ page has been a stark and lonely area, crying out for… something. Anything!

So, the page has now been updated – and you can thank (or blame) Heather for that. Frankly, much of what is written there is already known to those of you who kindly and regularly visit with me. Still, it was time to put a few words on that page.

With this blog post, I’m christening my new ‘About’ page. I hope you’ll take a look as time allows. Thank you!

About Kate Loveton

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s About Me!

  1. M. C. Dulac says:

    That’s a wonderful About page!

  2. It’s great to learn more about you, Kate. I had no idea that you commute from PA to Baltimore each day. I’m curious how long it takes.

    • Kate Loveton says:

      Hi Jill. It’s a twenty-seven mile commute one way, and generally takes forty-five minutes because of traffic jams. On a weekend, it only takes about twenty-five minutes, but traffic is just terrible during the week. Fortunately for me, I only commute to Baltimore County; if I were heading into the city, it would take at least an hour, probably longer. I live fairly close to the state line.

  3. That is a fantastic “About” page. I was actually thinking about my own About page not too long ago when I started writing more in my blog. I had actually written an introduction, but it went to the “About” section I created, which you can’t anvigate to since it shares the same name as the default page.
    So I renamed that section “Aboot” for an international flair, and made a mental note to populate my actual “About” page. Long story short, thanks for the reminder! I hope I do as well with mine as you did with yours!
    PS- “Hostages” *snicker*

  4. LOL, you’ve done it at last! πŸ™‚

    And yes folks, please feel to blame me or thank me, I’m just glad that Kate finally got around to fixing her ‘About’ page πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

  5. noelleg44 says:

    Great job, Kate! Lovely to learn more ABOUT you!

  6. LOL! “I’m about as tech savvy as Fred Flinstone.” Love that! πŸ˜‰ Great About Page.

    • Kate Loveton says:

      I am so totally not a techie. I wouldn’t even have a blog had Heather not sent me detailed instructions on how to set one up… and later walked me through any snafus. She has a lot of patience. Glad you enjoyed the page. πŸ™‚

  7. I’ve already liked the OLD About but I like the NEW About better! And the basis of indexing (I’m learnt this on reflection) is first to organize your blog into pages and categories and menus exactly the way you want BEFORE you start indexing. That’s an order!

    • Kate Loveton says:

      Thank you, sir! I will keep that good advice in mind when I finally get around to putting the fiction index together. I doubt it will be in the near future… unless I can force Heather to do it when she visits me in August. πŸ˜‰

  8. I checked it out. It’s a great page.

Leave a Reply

