Father’s Day

Me and Dad

Wedding Dance

Photos of my dad and I. Seventeen years since he’s been gone. I miss him more as time goes on. ❤

Happy Father's Day to all you fine men taking an active interest in your children's lives. Any man can make a baby; it takes a real man to be a father. As time goes by, your children will remember. Trust me.

About Kate Loveton

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Father’s Day

  1. Father’s Day will always be a difficult time of year for me, but I am so glad that your father was a good man and hey, he helped to give us you! ❤

    I wouldn't presume to speak for him, but I have no doubt he's smiling down from Heaven to you and the wonderful person that you are ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. What a wonderful memory of your Dad, Kate.

  3. I bet your dad is smiling down from heaven as he reads your wonderful tribute, Kate. ❤
    Mine's been gone almost 30 years.

  4. Awww, this is very beautiful. I miss my dad so much too (42 years since he has been gone). Sometimes it just seems like yesterday.

    Thank you for sharing this. You are an amazing person, I am sure your dad had much to do with that!

    ~Carl~

    • Kate Loveton says:

      Carl, you are so kind! Thank you.

      Forty-two years since you lost your dad – that’s really hard. I still remember how my dad sounded when he said certain things – I remember the inflection of his voice. I’m glad I can still remember.

  5. macjam47 says:

    Beautiful thoughts.

  6. Deb says:

    Love the pictures of you and your dad! You are right, it takes a special man to be a good father/daddy. There are too many who are just sperm donors and they miss out on so much!

  7. True sentiments – and what beautiful pics of you and your dad.

  8. Julia Lund says:

    Beautiful pictures. I still miss my dad thirty two years on, but I never regret a single second spent with him. We are blessed to miss such special fathers.

  9. pattyalcala says:

    I am sorry that he is not here with you now, but know that he isn’t missing out an anything. He is always with you.

  10. Beautiful words, I miss mine more every day too. But we carry them in our heart Kate. I was blessed like you to have an amazing father. So on father’s day I celebrate that.
    Kath.

Leave a Reply

