Eight Simple Ideas to Inspire Your Blogging

I stumbled across Terri Webster Schrandt’s blog, Second Wind Leisure (found here) and found the article below quite helpful. If you get an opportunity to explore Terry’s web, you should do so. She has some very good content there as well as a generous offer of free photos that you can utilize for your blogging. Check it out.

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

8 simple ideas to inspire your blogging

Another New Year’s inspirational post? Not exactly…

The blogosphere is full of inspirational New Year’s posts. And why not? It’s that time of the year to dust off the good ideas you may have left behind last year and refresh them. Or not.

This post is about finding new inspiration for your blog and its care and feeding. Can you believe some folks’ resolutions are to STOP blogging? Oh, the horror!

Well, that could have been me!

In 2016, I left the comfort of blogging on WordPress dot com, for the world of self-hosting. I envisioned taking my blog to a business level (with no real plan in mind, other than tying it in with my consulting business), having been inspired by many fellow bloggers who have done so. For many, self-hosting is a wonderful and valuable experience. However, there are limitations. Losing your followers is a big one, followed…

View original post 980 more words

About Kate Loveton

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?
This entry was posted in Blogging Tips, My Blogger Friends, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eight Simple Ideas to Inspire Your Blogging

  1. Thanks for sharing. I’m designing a new site and finding the learning curve a fun (nerve-wracking) challenge. I really appreciate the ease of use here on wordpress.com so much more now though I feel it’s nice to have a “proper” website for my books and other marketing things I’d like to explore.

    This post made me see that it’s okay to take a break like you did to get the creative juices flowing again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

