All the Time in the World

Okay, I am going to be upfront and just admit it: I have fallen in love with a BLOG.

Mitch Teemley has one of the best blogs I have come across while traveling around the blogosphere (here).  Mitch describes himself as a story teller (writer, filmmaker, public speaker). He brings a lot of his heart to his writing and his Christian perspective. He is never heavy handed – I like that. He makes a point, but with a fine touch – he will never bludgeon you with his point of view.

I enjoy Mitch’s posts the way I do a box of fine, expensive chocolate: I choose a serving each day and savor it. I hope you will check out his blog – it is something special and well worth your time. To get you started, I am reblogging one of his posts.

Enjoy!

Mitch Teemley

rod-taylor

I saw the movie The Time Machine as a kid and immediately became obsessed with the idea of time travel. I held my breath as George departed, determined to make the future better, and his friend the Scottish botanist observed, “He has all the time in the world.” Then I swallowed the lump in my throat and rushed to the library to check out the H.G. Wells novel that (along with fellow steampunk Jules Verne’s works) formed the template for modern science fiction.

Years later, I was invited to a liquidation sale of props and costumes from the old MGM Studios. Some iconic items were available for absurdly low prices (back then no one considered them collectibles). These included Judy Garland’s ruby slippers and Scarlett O’Hara’s curtain dress from Gone with the Wind. But the thing my eyes fixed on was the time machine, the one that Rod Taylor had travelled to the future…

View original post 370 more words

About Kate Loveton

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?
This entry was posted in My Blogger Friends, Popular Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All the Time in the World

  1. noelleg44 says:

    Thanks for sharing, Kate!

  2. Belinda P says:

    Thanks for sharing this with us Kate!

  3. mitchteemley says:

    Aw, thank you, Kate! I’m honored.

Leave a Reply

